Hearts and Black Holes

No matter how far you travel into the loneliness of space, you’d be hard pressed to find another form of life that doesn’t share the concept of family. Even the most fierce conquerors of the cosmos have significant others and offspring for which they long for when they are away.


I’ve found myself longing for the family that I left behind long ago when I set off on this journey to explore space. I miss frolicing throught the rings of Saturn with my love. I miss the light of all 4 moon lights reflecting off of her fourth eye. The weightlessness of space made her blue hair flow freely.

12308226_10206629733520088_330877390686551501_nOur love was thunderous like the hydrogen storms on Jupiter. Now that I do not have her with me my heart has shrunk and become heavy like a dying star collapsing upon itself has it transforms into a black hole. No light is left around me now.

Everything is disappearing around me. All I can do is hope that the catastrophe that is my heart will burst to create a whole new existence where I can start a new and be whole again.

I can only hope that my love will return to me again like Halley’s comet swinging back around from its wide orbit.

Leave a comment